Registered charity 277247
Regional Science Association International: British and Irish Section
What it does
Educational charity operating in the field of regional economic development.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PUBLIC, REGIONAL ANALYSIS AND RELATED SPATIAL AND AREAL STUDIES.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Other defined groups
- The general public
- How it works
- Sponsors or carries out research
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England and Wales
- Ireland
- Scotland
- Northern Ireland
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £14,143 and spent £8,499.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £14,143 | £8,499 | Not reported | 4 |
| 31 December 2024 | £13,132 | £19,715 | Not reported | 7 |
| 31 December 2023 | £16,555 | £15,777 | Not reported | 6 |
| 31 December 2022 | £14,812 | £14,928 | Not reported | 12 |
| 31 December 2021 | £1,120 | £808 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 1,163%, from £1,120 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £14,143 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 60% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
7 trustees run the charity.
- Dr Aisling Reynolds-Feighan
- Dr Graham Clarke
- Dr Karyn Morrissey
- Dr Kristinn Hermannsson
- Maria Abreu
- Prof Peter Batey Acss
- Professor Bernard Fingleton
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 31 October 2026 | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 31 October 2025 | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 17 September 2024, 44 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 10 October 2023, 21 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 28 October 2022, 3 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 277247
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 13 March 1979
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED ON 1ST SEPTEMBER 1977 AND AMENDED 6TH SEPTEMBER 1978
- Website
- www.rsai-bis.org
- Council area of its contact address
- Ceredigion
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.