The Peterhouse Appeal (UK)
What it does
Funds are generated by specific and general appeals to former pupils and other persons and enterprises known to the trustees. Makes grants to individuals and organisations on behalf of the school.
Its charitable purposes
THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION IN ZIMBABWE AND IN PARTICULAR TO PROVIDE FUNDS TO SUPPORT, EXPAND AND DEVELOP PETERHOUSE, MARANDERA, ZIMBABWE.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Zimbabwe
Area of benefit in its governing document: Zimbabwe
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £66,096 and spent £199,958.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £66,096 | £199,958 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £266,129 | £183,816 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £411,780 | £308,983 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £160,191 | £193,189 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £115,318 | £105,766 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 43%, from £115,318 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £66,096 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 303% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Mark RoseChair
- Anthony Normand
- Christopher Paterson
- Mr Marcus Klockner
- Rupert Pennant-rea
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 12 October 2026, 19 days early | Received 12 October 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 12 September 2025, 49 days early | Received 12 September 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 14 November 2024, 14 days late | Received 17 January 2025 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 20 October 2023, 11 days early | Received 20 October 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 3 October 2022, 28 days early | Received 3 October 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 285490
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 21 October 1982
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 31ST AUGUST 1982 AS AMENDED BY SUPPLEMENTAL DEED DATED 14TH JULY 1994
- Council area of its contact address
- Monmouthshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.