Registered charity 311634
The Hewelsfield Educational Foundation
What it does
SUPPORT FOR YOUNG PERSONS IN EDUCATIONAL ACTIVITIES
Its charitable purposes
FOR OR TOWARDS THE BENEFIT AND SUPPORT OF A SCHOOL OR SCHOOLS FOR THE INSTRUCTION AND EDUCATION OF THE CHILDREN OF PERSONS RESIDING IN THE PARISH OF HEWELSFIELD.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Gloucestershire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Civil Parish of Hewelsfield
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £23 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £23 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £23 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £22 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £22 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £22 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 5%, from £22 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £23 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 0% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Carol Stickland
- David Benson
- Pauline Siddons
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 27 July 2026, 96 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 10 October 2025, 21 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 11 September 2024, 50 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 8 December 2023, 38 days late | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 16 September 2022, 45 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 311634
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 27 February 1973
- Governing document
- SCHEME OF 26TH SEPTEMBER 1864 AS AMENDED BY ORDER SEALED 16TH FEBRUARY 1906
- Council area of its contact address
- Monmouthshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.