Cwlwm Monduli
What it does
To relieve poverty and sickness among persons resident in Tanzania, especially the District of Monduli in Arusha Region, by the development of education, health and other social services, the improvement of water supplies and other communal facilities
Its charitable purposes
(A) TO RELIEVE POVERTY AND SICKNESS AMONG PERSONS RESIDENT IN TANZANIA, PARTICULARLY IN THE DISTRICT OF MONDULI AND IN THE ARUSHA REGION OF TANZANIA BY MEANS OF THE DEVELOPMENT OF EDUCATION, HEALTH AND OTHER SOCIAL SERVICE, THE IMPROVEMENT OF WATER SUPPLY AND OTHER COMMUNAL FACILITIES;(B) TO ADVANCE PUBLIC EDUCATION PARTICULARLY IN CARMARTHEN ABOUT TANZANIA AND MORE PARTICULARLY THE DISTRICT OF MONDULI AS AFORESAID AND ITS PEOPLES, HISTORY, LANGUAGE, INSTITUTIONS, CULTURE AND ITS ARTISTIC, INTELLECTUAL AND ECONOMIC LIFE;(C) TO ADVANCE PUBLIC EDUCATION PARTICULARLY IN THE DISTRICT OF MONDULI AFORESAID ABOUT THE UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND, AND MORE PARTICULARLY CARMARTHEN AND ITS PEOPLES, HISTORY, LANGUAGE, INSTITUTIONS, CULTURE AND ITS ARTISTIC INTELLECTUAL AND ECONOMIC LIFE.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Overseas aid and famine relief
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Tanzania
Area of benefit in its governing document: Tanzania and Carmarthen
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 October 2025, it had income of £2,104 and spent £2,992.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 October 2025 | £2,104 | £2,992 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2024 | £1,521 | £1,122 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2023 | £2,152 | £2,689 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2022 | £683 | £30 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2021 | £2,945 | £6,046 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 29%, from £2,945 in the year to 31 October 2021 to £2,104 in the year to 31 October 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 142% of its income in the year to 31 October 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
In council meetings
Council business that names this charity, from the records councils publish, gathered by OpenCouncil. Newest first.
14 May 2025, Carmarthenshire
Named in an agenda item or minute of County Council
CHAIR’S ANNOUNCEMENTS (IF ANY)
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Jean Margaret MyersChair
- Councillor Ken Lloyd
- Dr RICHARD EDWARDS
- Jill Margaret Evans
- Professor Medwin Hughes DL
- Sheila Swann
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 October 2025 | 31 August 2026 | Received 4 March 2026, 180 days early | Not required |
| 31 October 2024 | 31 August 2025 | Received 28 March 2025, 156 days early | Not required |
| 31 October 2023 | 31 August 2024 | Received 29 February 2024, 184 days early | Not required |
| 31 October 2022 | 31 August 2023 | Received 25 March 2023, 159 days early | Not required |
| 31 October 2021 | 31 August 2022 | Received 3 May 2022, 120 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 327330
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 8 January 1987
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 10 NOVEMBER 1986; REVISED CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 21 JULY 2004
- Website
- monduli.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Carmarthenshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.
- In council meetings: councils' published meeting records, gathered by OpenCouncil and matched to the charity by OpenEconomy on 4 November 2026.