The Huggard Charitable Trust
What it does
Grant making to other charitable bodies included in a list - no individuals supported and we are not currently undertaking to support any new applications list of charities supported was established by our founder.
Its charitable purposes
ADVANCEMENT OF RELIGION, THE RELIEF OF POVERTY, AND THE RELIEF OF PERSONS INCAPACITATED BY OLD AGE OR DISABILITY.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Health and saving lives
- Disability
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Accommodation and housing
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England and Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £1,068,885 and spent £1,180,836.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £1,068,885 | £1,180,836 | 0 | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £37,140 | £180,950 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £37,207 | £131,592 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £33,820 | £97,450 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £64,585 | £157,900 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 1,555%, from £64,585 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £1,068,885 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 110% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 5 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Where its income came from in the year ending 31 March 2025
- Investments£1,068,885
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Andrew James Chiplen BSC MSC
- Anne Elizabeth Helme Ba
- Stephen John Thomas
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 19 January 2026, 12 days early | Received 19 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 28 January 2025, 3 days early | Received 28 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 16 July 2024, 167 days late | Received 16 July 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 31 January 2023 | Received 31 January 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 25 January 2022, 6 days early | Received 25 January 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 327501
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 27 July 1987
- Governing document
- TRUST DEED DATED 27 MARCH 198M
- Council area of its contact address
- Neath Port Talbot
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.