Williamson Trust
What it does
To promote, for the public benefit, the relief and treatment of physical, mental or emotional illness, disorder or disability.
Its charitable purposes
(1) TO PROMOTE FOR PUBLIC BENEFIT THE RELIEF AND TREATMENT OF PHYSICAL MENTAL OR EMOTIONAL ILLNESS DISORDER OR DISABILITY. (2) TO PROMOTE ANY OTHER CHARITABLE PURPOSES FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT AND IN PARTICULAR THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION.
Causes
- What it works on
- Health and saving lives
- Who it helps
- Disabled people
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England and Wales
- Scotland
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £727,327 and spent £236,654.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £727,327 | £236,654 | 0 | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £423,768 | £113,695 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £2,432,232 | £102,651 | 0 | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £34,078 | £172,801 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £37,110 | £5,028 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 1,860%, from £37,110 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £727,327 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 33% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Where its income came from in the year ending 31 December 2025
- Investments£727,327
Who funds it, according to its accounts
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
Grants it paid to others
| Recipient | Year ending | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Public Learning Workshop | 31 December 2023 | £50,000 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Dr Karen Nicole Salt
- Keith Fountain
- Professor David Edward Salt
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 4 August 2026, 88 days early | Received 4 August 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 31 July 2025, 92 days early | Received 31 July 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 21 October 2024, 10 days early | Received 21 October 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 31 October 2023 | Received 31 October 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 31 October 2022 | Received 31 October 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 327601
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 4 November 1987
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 7 SEPTEMBER 1987
- Website
- williamsontrust.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Denbighshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader on 1 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.