Charity of Mabel Edith Maud Blewett
What it does
The provision of extra comforts and amenities not otherwise provided from the rates for the residents of the Homes for the Aged knows as Sunnybank, Narberth and Cilwendeg, Boncath.
Its charitable purposes
THE PROVISION OF EXTRA COMFORTS AND AMENITIES NOT OTHERWISE PROVIDED FROM THE RATES FOR THE RESIDENTS OF THE HOMES FOR THE AGED KNOWN AS SUNNYBANK, NARBERTH AND CILWENDEG, BONCATH.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Older people
- How it works
- Provides other finance
Where it works
- In Wales
- Pembrokeshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Narberth and Boncath
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £70 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £70 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £69 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £32 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £10 | £452 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £453 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 85%, from £453 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £70 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 0% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Ian Eynon
- Mr Jon Haswell
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 26 January 2026, 5 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 21 January 2025, 10 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 19 December 2023, 43 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 19 January 2023, 12 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 20 December 2021, 42 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 500145
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 8 June 1970
- Governing document
- WILL DATED 3RD SEPTEMBER 1951 AND SCHEME OF THE 2ND DECEMBER 1969
- Council area of its contact address
- Pembrokeshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.