Friends of Singleton Hospital
What it does
Assisting the local hospital by donation,raffles and various fund raising activities.
Its charitable purposes
TO RELIEVE PATIENTS AND FORMER PATIENTS OF THE SINGLETON HOSPITAL WHO ARE SICK, CONVALESCENT, DISABLED, HANDICAPPED, INFIRM OR IN NEED OF FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE AND, GENERALLY, TO SUPPORT THE CHARITABLE WORK OF THE SAID HOPITAL IN SWANSEA. FOR FURTHER DETAILS SEE CLAUSE 3 OF THE CONSTITUTION.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Health and saving lives
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides staff or volunteers
Where it works
- In Wales
- City of Swansea
Area of benefit in its governing document: Swansea and District
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £29 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £29 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £28 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £1,000 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £67 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £1,844 | £8,271 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 98%, from £1,844 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £29 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 0% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Albert Gardner
- Gareth Jenkins
- Gwenda Jenkins
- Norman Thomas Whitlock
- Philip Hounsell Certs PFS
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 1 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 29 January 2026, 2 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 10 February 2025, 10 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 10 February 2025, 376 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 10 February 2025, 741 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 10 February 2025, 1,106 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 500494
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 3 November 1970
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 2 JUNE 1970 AS AMENDED 23 MAY 1977. AS AMENDED 20 MAY 1996 AND 26/03/2007
- Council area of its contact address
- Neath Port Talbot
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.