The Mold Community Hospital League of Friends
What it does
st davids day tea for patients. strawberry tea for general public to raise funds.bi-monthley raffles in the hospital. coffee morning events in daniel owen centre in mold two/three times per year. encouring general public to donate via collection boxes at various shops in mold.
Its charitable purposes
TO RELIEVE PATIENTS AND FORMER PATIENTS OF THE MOLD HOSPITAL WHO ARE SICK, CONVALESCENT, DISABLED, HANDICAPPED, INFIRM OR IN NEED OF FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE AND, GENERALLY, TO SUPPORT THE CHARITABLE WORK OF THE SAID HOSPITAL
Causes
- What it works on
- Health and saving lives
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined in Practice Mold
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £29,111 and spent £10,457.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £29,111 | £10,457 | Not reported | 100 |
| 31 December 2024 | £23,752 | £52,501 | Not reported | 100 |
| 31 December 2023 | £146,991 | £26,735 | Not reported | 60 |
| 31 December 2022 | £5,803 | £1,756 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £12,921 | £19,350 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 125%, from £12,921 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £29,111 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 36% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
14 trustees run the charity.
- joy heardChair
- Ann Woodward
- bryan webb
- Caroline Long
- Christine Bevan
- CHRISTINE Mary MCLEAN
- Eluned Mair Kaye
- Hilary Messham
- Joan Frost
- Kathleen Ann Jones
- Lewis Anne
- Mrs Pam Millington
- Ray G CHESTERS
- Sarah Colby-Browne
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 27 October 2026, 4 days early | Not received |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 10 September 2025, 51 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 9 October 2024, 22 days early | Received 9 October 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 22 October 2023, 9 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 5 October 2022, 26 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 500708
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 12 May 1971
- Governing document
- RULES ADOPTED 17 APRIL 1968 AS AMENDED 24 MARCH 1971 AS AMENDED 10 MAY 2000
- Council area of its contact address
- Flintshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.