Registered charity 501498
Babington's Lectureship Charity
What it does
A source of funding to promote or further the religious knowledge and understanding within the Parish of Trellech, Monmouth.
Its charitable purposes
IN FURTHERING THE RELIGIOUS AND OTHER CHARITABLE WORK OF THE CHURCH IN WALES IN THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST NICHOLAS TRELLECH.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Religious activities
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Monmouthshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Ancient Parish of Trellech.
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £984 and spent £1,237.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £984 | £1,237 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £1,590 | £1,330 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £378 | £307 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £751 | £940 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £737 | £110 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 34%, from £737 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £984 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 126% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Christina McFarlane
- Karen Lowe
- Katie Churchill
- Tim McCord
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 19 April 2026, 195 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 11 June 2025, 142 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 8 July 2024, 115 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 7 June 2023, 146 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 6 August 2022, 86 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 501498
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 16 October 1972
- Governing document
- SCHEME OF THE 21 JULY 1908. AS VARIED 20 SEPTEMBER 1972.
- Council area of its contact address
- Monmouthshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.