Registered charity 502908
Kinnerton Baby and Toddler Group
What it does
We operate a weekly baby and toddler group session for parents and carers to attend during term time.
Its charitable purposes
TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN UNDER STATUTORY SCHOOL AGE.
Causes
- What it works on
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Flintshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £1,274 and spent £2,355.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £1,274 | £2,355 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £2,872 | £2,339 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £3,442 | £2,048 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £3,977 | £2,439 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £0 | £536 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 68%, from £3,977 in the year to 31 August 2022 to £1,274 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 185% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 4 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 2 grants to this charity since 2004, worth at least £4,200.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 20 Sept 2005 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £3,000 |
| 27 Jul 2004 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £1,200 |
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Dr Hannah Louise Owen
- Jane Liddle
- Janet Elizabeth Birch
- Sandra Christine Hughes
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 7 June 2026, 23 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 17 June 2025, 13 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 17 June 2024, 13 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 9 June 2023, 21 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 27 June 2022, 3 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 502908
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 3 January 1974
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 21/11/1973AS AMENDED ON 15/07/1993AS AMENDED ON 16/09/2013 as amended on 10 Oct 2022
- Council area of its contact address
- Flintshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.