Registered charity 503361
Caeo and Llanycrwys Community Service Committee
What it does
Community Teas and trips
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE THE WELL BEING OF THE ELDERLY IN THE PARISHES OF CAEO AND LLANYCRWYS BY ANY MEANS WHICH ARE CHARITABLE AT LAW. (FOR FURTHER DETAILS SEE A-C OF CLAUSE 1).
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Older people
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides services
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Parishes of Cynwyl and Llanycrwys
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £240 and spent £1,131.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £240 | £1,131 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £85 | £41 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £227 | £145 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 6%, from £227 in the year to 31 March 2023 to £240 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 471% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 3 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Jane Margaret Rhiannon Mercer
- Mrs Mary Jones
- Val Edwards
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 26 November 2025, 66 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 9 January 2025, 22 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 31 January 2024 | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 17 April 2023, 76 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 17 April 2023, 441 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 503361
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 30 September 1975
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 23 MAY 1975
- Council area of its contact address
- Carmarthenshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.