Laugharne Memorial Hall
What it does
The normal function of the Committee is to administer the Hall for the benefit of all local inhabitants and to raise funds for the maintenance, improvement and running of the Hall for all user groups
Its charitable purposes
TO PROVIDE A SUITABLE MEETING PLACE FOR MEETINGS PROVIDING FOR GOOD FELLOWSHIP AND SOCIAL WELL BEING AND FOR INDOOR RECREATION MENTAL RELIGIOUS AND PHYSICAL FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE SAID TOWNSHIP AND PARISHES.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Laugharne Township
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £47,524 and spent £42,951.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £47,524 | £42,951 | Not reported | 5 |
| 31 March 2024 | £22,920 | £17,851 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £20,231 | £24,175 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £13,389 | £11,107 | Not reported | 14 |
| 31 March 2021 | £10,577 | £10,438 | Not reported | 12 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 349%, from £10,577 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £47,524 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 90% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £19,801 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £19,801 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £2,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £10,160 from 2 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
In council meetings
Council business that names this charity, from the records councils publish, gathered by OpenCouncil. Newest first.
23 September 2025, Carmarthenshire
Named in a decision of Cabinet Member for Deputy Leader and Regeneration, Leisure, Culture and Tourism
TEN TOWNS PROGRAMME (LAUGHARNE AND CROSS HANDS FUND)
23 September 2024, Carmarthenshire
Named in a decision of Cabinet Member for Deputy Leader and Regeneration, Leisure, Culture and Tourism
TEN TOWNS PROGRAMME (REVENUE FUND)
Trustees
10 trustees run the charity.
- Susan TreacyChair
- Aldyth Smith
- Glenys Evans
- Jane Tremlett
- Janet Taylor
- Mark Prestwich
- Matthew Gwyn Thomas
- Sally Thompson
- Sarah Prestwich
- William Thompson
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 19 January 2026, 12 days early | Received 14 March 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 15 January 2025, 16 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 27 January 2024, 4 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 14 August 2022, 170 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 14 August 2022, 195 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 504272
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 15 July 1975
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 23 FEBRUARY 1932
- Council area of its contact address
- Carmarthenshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.
- In council meetings: councils' published meeting records, gathered by OpenCouncil and matched to the charity by OpenEconomy on 4 November 2026.