Forden Recreation Association
What it does
Forden Recreation Association operates Forden Community Centre for the benefit of the residents of Forden and surrounding area, and also for the use of children attending Forden Church in Wales Primary School.
Its charitable purposes
FOR THE PURPOSE OF A COMMUNITY HALL OR RECREATION CENTRE FOR THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISH OF FORDEN AFORESAID WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS INCLUDING USE FOR MEETINGS LECTURES AND CLASSES AND FOR OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECTS OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Religious activities
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Area of benefit in its governing document: Parish of Forden
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 September 2025, it had income of £57,906 and spent £60,018.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | £57,906 | £60,018 | Not reported | 4 |
| 30 September 2024 | £13,558 | £13,172 | Not reported | 4 |
| 30 September 2023 | £13,832 | £10,511 | Not reported | 4 |
| 30 September 2022 | £11,399 | £6,365 | Not reported | 4 |
| 30 September 2021 | £11,502 | £3,956 | Not reported | 4 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 403%, from £11,502 in the year to 30 September 2021 to £57,906 in the year to 30 September 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 104% of its income in the year to 30 September 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
- Money from government
- 89% of its income in the year to 30 September 2025 came from government grants and contracts (£51,657).
- Largest funder
- Forden Community Council gave £2,000 in the year to 30 September 2025, 3% of that year's income.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 September 2025: £47,613 from 2 grants. Government contracts: £4,044 from 1 contract.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | £47,613 from 2 grants | £4,044 from 1 contract |
| 30 September 2024 | £2,000 from 1 grant | £3,967 from 1 contract |
| 30 September 2023 | £2,000 from 1 grant | £6,004 from 1 contract |
| 30 September 2022 | £4,000 from 2 grants | £4,200 from 1 contract |
| 30 September 2021 | £6,900 from 2 grants | £3,150 from 1 contract |
Who funds it, according to its accounts
In its accounts for the year ending 30 September 2025, the charity named 1 funder who gave £2,000. £2,000 of that came from public bodies.
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
| Funder | Type | Sept 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| Forden Community Council | Council | £2,000 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £5,000, awarded in 2017.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 8 Jun 2017 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Geoffrey Keith Roberts
- Philip John Owens
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | 30 July 2026 | Received 15 October 2026, 77 days late | Received 15 October 2026 |
| 30 September 2024 | 30 July 2025 | Received 30 July 2025 | Not required |
| 30 September 2023 | 30 July 2024 | Received 31 July 2024, 1 day late | Not required |
| 30 September 2022 | 30 July 2023 | Received 27 July 2023, 3 days early | Not required |
| 30 September 2021 | 30 July 2022 | Received 29 July 2022, 1 day early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 504401
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 28 July 1975
- Governing document
- TRUST DEED DATED THE 16 OF MAY 1975
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.