Trevethin and Penygarn Neighbourhood Association
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 March 2022, 55 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
Providing several activities for the community eg bowls, craft, sewing, keep fit, added to this temporary nursery & flying start which is a group for mother & children.
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF TREVETHIN AND PENYGARN AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX, SEXUAL ORIENTATION, RACE OR OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS, BY ASSOCIATING TOGETHER THE SAID INHABITANTS AND THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES, VOLUNTARY AND OTHER ORGANISATIONS IN A COMMON EFFORT TO ADVANCE EDUCATION AND TO PROVIDE FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS AND TO ESTABLISH OR SECURE THE ESTABLISHMENT OF A COMMUNITY CENTRE AND TO MAINTAIN AND MANGE THE CENTRE, WHETHER ALONE OR IN CO-OPERATION WITH ANY LOCAL AUTHORITY OR OTHER PERSON OR BODY, IN FURTHERANCE OF THESE OBJECTS
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Trevethin and Penygarn
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £1,338 | £3,836 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £10,350 | £1,627 | Not reported | 6 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 87%, from £10,350 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £1,338 in the year to 31 March 2022.
- Spending against income
- It spent 287% of its income in the year to 31 March 2022. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 2 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2021: £10,000 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 2 grants to this charity since 2007, worth at least £9,489.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 6 Jun 2013 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,680 |
| 21 May 2007 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,809 |
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Denise Strange
- Irene Taylor
- Jody Strange
- Kelly Pointer
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 0 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 15 March 2023, 43 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 23 March 2022, 51 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 504757
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 9 December 1975
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 9 SEPTEMBER 1975 AS AMENDED 15 DECEMBER 1999
- Council area of its contact address
- Torfaen
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.