Cymdeithas Theatr Twm or Nant
What it does
Through a Management Committee, it runs a community facility for the use of the public; activities include drama, music, dance performances, band practices, Film Club and lectures.
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE MAINTAIN IMPROVE AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUBLIC IN THE COMMUNITY OF DENBIGH AND NEIGHBOURHOOD IN THE ART OF DRAMA AND AMATEUR DRAMATICS BY THE PRODUCTION AND PRESENTATION OF PLAYS AND ENCOURAGEMENT OF ARTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Disability
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Conwy
- Denbighshire
- Flintshire
- Wrexham
- Gwynedd
Area of benefit in its governing document: Denbigh and Neighbourhood
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 September 2025, it had income of £22,949 and spent £49,915.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | £22,949 | £49,915 | Not reported | 16 |
| 30 September 2024 | £19,672 | £17,102 | Not reported | 18 |
| 30 September 2023 | £24,890 | £18,004 | Not reported | 16 |
| 30 September 2022 | £11,924 | £9,841 | Not reported | 16 |
| 30 September 2021 | £26,712 | £8,235 | Not reported | 16 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 14%, from £26,712 in the year to 30 September 2021 to £22,949 in the year to 30 September 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 218% of its income in the year to 30 September 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 September 2025: £2,162 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | £2,162 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 30 September 2024 | £2,041 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 30 September 2023 | £1,600 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 30 September 2022 | £1,760 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 30 September 2021 | £24,747 from 3 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Alun Heddwyn Jones
- Amanda Jane Davies
- Gaynor Morgan Rees
- Gwyneth Mai Kensler Ba
- John Richard Owen
- Paul Parker Ma
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | 30 July 2026 | Received 15 November 2025, 257 days early | Not required |
| 30 September 2024 | 30 July 2025 | Received 20 February 2025, 160 days early | Not required |
| 30 September 2023 | 30 July 2024 | Received 28 May 2024, 63 days early | Not required |
| 30 September 2022 | 30 July 2023 | Received 15 May 2023, 76 days early | Not required |
| 30 September 2021 | 30 July 2022 | Received 22 June 2022, 38 days early | Received 22 June 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 504787
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 11 December 1975
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 21 NOVEMBER 1975
- Website
- www.theatr-twm-or-nant.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Denbighshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.