Ffestiniog Public Hall
What it does
Management of the village public hall for the use of community groups, individuals and activities.
Its charitable purposes
THE PROVISION AND MAINTENANCE OF A PUBLIC HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE COMMUNITY OF FFESTINIOG WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS INCLUDING USE FOR MEETINGS, LECTURES AND CLASSES, AND FOR OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Gwynedd
Area of benefit in its governing document: Community of Ffestiniog
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £3,272 and spent £3,638.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £3,272 | £3,638 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £2,915 | £4,083 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £4,859 | £3,335 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £3,810 | £2,275 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £10,642 | £1,351 | Not reported | 3 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 69%, from £10,642 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £3,272 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 111% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2021: £10,000 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 2 grants to this charity since 2004, worth at least £5,990.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 14 Jul 2010 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
| 14 Dec 2004 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £990 |
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Lonna BradleyChair
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 5 January 2026, 26 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 25 October 2024, 98 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 1 September 2024, 214 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 1 November 2022, 91 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 3 February 2022, 3 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 505307
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 14 May 1980
- Governing document
- SCHEME OF 14 FEBRUARY 1980 AS VARIED BY SCHEME OF 20 SEPTEMBER 1985
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.