Registered charity 505654
Berw Road Recreation Ground
What it does
No charity activities are held on Berw Road - open space for public use. Maintain land.
Its charitable purposes
USE AS A PUBLIC RECREATION AND PLEASURE GROUND.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £0 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £5,301 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £551 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £551 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £551 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 862%, from £551 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £5,301 in the year to 31 March 2024.
- Spending against income
- It spent 0% of its income in the year to 31 March 2024. It spent less than its income in each of the 4 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Pontypridd Town CouncilOrganisation
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 1 December 2025, 61 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 3 December 2024, 59 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 11 December 2023, 51 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 6 January 2023, 25 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 12 January 2022, 19 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 505654
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 29 October 1976
- Governing document
- CONVEYANCE DATED 29 JULY 1932
- Website
- www.pontypriddtowncouncil.gov.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.