St Donat's Arts Centre Limited
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 July 2024, 27 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
TO FURTHER AND PROMOTE THE MAINTENANCE, IMPROVEMENT AND DEVELOPMENT OF ARTISTIC TASTE AND THE KNOWLEDGE, UNDERSTANDING AND APPRECIATION OF THE ARTS AMONG THE ST DONATS COMMUNITY AND MEMBERS OF THE GENERAL PUBLIC
Its charitable purposes
"TO FURTHER AND PROMOTE THE MAINTENANCE, IMPROVEMENT AND DEVELOPMENT OF ARTISTIC TASTE AND THE KNOWLEDGE, UNDERSTANDING AND APPRECIATION OF THE ARTS AMONG THE ST. DONAT'S COMMUNITY AND MEMBERS OF THE GENERAL PUBLIC."
Causes
- What it works on
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Vale of Glamorgan
Area of benefit in its governing document: South East Wales
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2024 | £0 | £30,123 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2023 | £0 | £30,875 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2022 | £0 | £30,743 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2021 | £0 | £31,054 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Andrew Leonard
- Graham Benfield
- Janet Ann Smith
- John David harland
- Josephine Mireille Knapp
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 1 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | 31 May 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 July 2024 | 31 May 2025 | Received 29 May 2025, 2 days early | Not required |
| 31 July 2023 | 31 May 2024 | Received 23 October 2024, 145 days late | Not required |
| 31 July 2022 | 31 May 2023 | Received 14 July 2023, 44 days late | Received 27 April 2023 |
| 31 July 2021 | 31 May 2022 | Received 4 July 2022, 34 days late | Received 28 April 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 506146
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 24 March 1977
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES INCORPORATED 13/02/1977NOW ARTICLES ADOPTED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION DATED 20/02/2013
- Company number
- 01244398This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- stdonats.com
- Council area of its contact address
- Vale of Glamorgan
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.