Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Montgomeryshire and Radnor Branch
What it does
Promoting Animal Welfare and offering financial assistance and support to animal owners. Providing information and advice on Animal Health and Welfare issues in Montgomeryshire and Radnorshire.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECTS OF THE BRANCH ARE TO PROMOTE THE WORK AND OBJECTS OF THE SOCIETY [ROYAL SOCIETY FOR THE PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS (219099)], WITH PARTICULAR REFERENCE TO THE AREA OF THE BRANCH, IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE POLICIES OF THE SOCIETY.
Causes
- What it works on
- Animals
- Who it helps
- Other defined groups
- The general public
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Montgomery.
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £0 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £50,990 | £45,110 | Not reported | 6 |
| 31 December 2023 | £34,058 | £31,408 | Not reported | 6 |
| 31 December 2022 | £23,325 | £35,405 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £35,405 | £18,244 | Not reported | 3 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 44%, from £35,405 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £50,990 in the year to 31 December 2024.
- Spending against income
- It spent 88% of its income in the year to 31 December 2024. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 4 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2024: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £33,097 from 33,246 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Jenny Lloyd
- Miss M Mcinally
- Mr a J Mcvicar
- Mrs S J Mcvicar
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 23 October 2026, 8 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 10 October 2025, 21 days early | Received 10 October 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 23 September 2024, 38 days early | Received 23 September 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 31 October 2023 | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 23 June 2022, 130 days early | Received 23 June 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 506701
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 5 September 1977
- Governing document
- RSPCA BRANCH RULES EFFECTIVE 18 FEBRUARY 2009
- Website
- www.rspca.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.