Mid-rhondda Band
What it does
Provision of brass band training for children and adults and entertaining/educating the public in brass band music through concerts and performances.
Its charitable purposes
TO EDUCATE THE PUBLIC IN THE MUSICAL ARTS AND IN PARTICULAR THE ART OF BRASS BAND PLAYING AND TO FURTHER THE DEVELOPMENT OF PUBLIC APPRECIATION AND TASTE IN THE SAID ART BY THE PRESENTATION OF CONCERTS AND SIMILAR ACTIVITIES.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £7,389 and spent £10,592.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £7,389 | £10,592 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £4,909 | £7,114 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £4,151 | £4,303 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £6,154 | £9,231 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £30,850 | £7,720 | Not reported | 5 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 76%, from £30,850 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £7,389 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 143% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2021: £7,000 from 2 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Alan Gibbs
- Amanda Davies
- Raymond Jeffrey Traylor
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 11 February 2026, 262 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 22 September 2025, 39 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 10 July 2024, 113 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 29 June 2023, 124 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 4 September 2022, 57 days early | Received 4 September 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 507881
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 12 September 1978
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 4 AUGUST 1978
- Website
- www.midrhonddaband.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.