R U Sayce Bequest
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 March 2024, 31 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
Funding for Powysland Museum & book library.
Its charitable purposes
(1) THE PROVISION OF BOOKS AND OTHER DOCUMENTS DEALING WITH THE LIFE AND TRADITIONS OF THE INHABITANTS PAST AND PRESENT OF THE OLD COUNTY OF MONTGOMERYSHIRE FOR THE POWYSLAND LIBRARY TRUST (CHARITY NUMBER 1081954) AND SUBSEQUENT THERETO TOWARDS THE REPAIR AND MAINTENANCE OF THE EXISTING ASSETS OF THE LIBRARY AND;(2) THE PURCHASE, CONSERVATION, REPAIR AND STORAGE OF EXHIBITS FOR THE POWYSLAND MUSEUM CHARITY (CHARITY NUMBER 1085323) DEALING WITH THE LIFE AND TRADITIONS OF THE INHABITANTS PAST AND PRESENT OF THE OLD COUNTY OF MONTGOMERYSHIRE.
Causes
- What it works on
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Who it helps
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £6,073 | £17,345 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £6,015 | £4,602 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £4,850 | £1,440 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £5,402 | £2,183 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 12%, from £5,402 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £6,073 in the year to 31 March 2024.
- Spending against income
- It spent 286% of its income in the year to 31 March 2024. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 4 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Welshpool Town CouncilOrganisation
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 0 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 4 February 2026, 369 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 30 January 2025, 365 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 30 January 2025, 730 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 30 January 2025, 1,095 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 508306
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 22 January 1979
- Governing document
- WILL DATED 6 FEBRUARY 1953 PROVED AT LONDON PROBATE REGISTRY ON 28 JULY 1970; REPLACED BY A SCHEME OF 7 OCTOBER 2003.
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.