Cor Meibion Bro Glyndwr
What it does
Bro Glyndwr Male Voice Choir
Its charitable purposes
TO FOSTER AND PROMOTE THE EDUCATION OF THE GENERAL PUBLIC IN THE APPRECIATION OF MUSIC IN ALL ITS ASPECTS AND TO CO-OPERATE WITH LOCAL AUTHORITIES EDUCATIONAL ESTABLISHMENTS AND CULTURAL SOCIETIES WITH PARTICULAR REGARD TO THE PERFORMANCE OF MUSIC AND TO ENSURE BETTER PERFORMANCES AND MORE VARIETIES OF CHORAL MUSIC AND INSTRUMENTAL MUSIC.
Causes
- What it works on
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England and Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 April 2025, it had income of £10,359 and spent £6,919.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 April 2025 | £10,359 | £6,919 | Not reported | 35 |
| 30 April 2024 | £7,342 | £5,531 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 April 2023 | £5,761 | £3,017 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 April 2022 | £5,261 | £568 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 April 2021 | £440 | £169 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 2,254%, from £440 in the year to 30 April 2021 to £10,359 in the year to 30 April 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 67% of its income in the year to 30 April 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 April 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: £500 from 1 contract.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Dr Kevin Sharp
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 April 2025 | 28 February 2026 | Received 23 February 2026, 5 days early | Not required |
| 30 April 2024 | 28 February 2025 | Received 10 February 2025, 18 days early | Not required |
| 30 April 2023 | 29 February 2024 | Received 13 December 2024, 288 days late | Not required |
| 30 April 2022 | 28 February 2023 | Received 15 February 2023, 13 days early | Not required |
| 30 April 2021 | 28 February 2022 | Received 23 January 2022, 36 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 510205
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 7 July 1980
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION AND RULES ADOPTED 7 MAY 1980
- Website
- www.corbroglyndwr.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Denbighshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.