Cymdeithas Cae Chwarae Caeathro
What it does
to provide for the inhabitants of Caeathro, Rhosbach and surrounding area (hereinafter called "the area of benefit") in the interests of social welfare facilities for recreation and leisure time occupation, and with the object of improving the conditions of life for the said inhabitants
Its charitable purposes
TO PROVIDE FOR THE INHABITANTS OF CAEATHRO, RHOSBACH AND SURROUNDING AREA (HEREINAFTER CALLED "THE AREA OF BENEFIT") IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FACILITIES FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION, AND WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Gwynedd
Area of benefit in its governing document: Caeathro, Rhosbach and Surrounding Area
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £2,087 and spent £1,407.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £2,087 | £1,407 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £3,143 | £3,060 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £1,502 | £1,520 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £287 | £898 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £11,015 | £14,823 | Not reported | 5 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 81%, from £11,015 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £2,087 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 67% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 August 2021: £10,000 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Clive James
- Menna Mai Trenholme
- Rodger F Donaldson
- Vera Roberts
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 7 September 2026, 69 days late | Not required |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 10 June 2025, 20 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 21 November 2023, 222 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 11 June 2023, 19 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 18 March 2022, 104 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 510466
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 29 September 1980
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 07/09/1980AS AMENDED ON 21/09/2015
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.