Registered charity 510624
The M W and M H Prichard Prize Fund
What it does
For the benefit of Friars School Pupils.
Its charitable purposes
TO ESTABLISH A PRIZE FOR THE MOST DESERVING PUPIL OR PUPILS AT FRIARS SCHOOL BANGOR. (FOR FURTHER DETAILS SEE CLAUSE 3 OF THE TRUST DEED.)
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
Where it works
- In Wales
- Gwynedd
Area of benefit in its governing document: Catchment Area of the School
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £1,198 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £1,198 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £1,204 | £566 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £1,148 | £670 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £969 | £795 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £1,109 | £690 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 8%, from £1,109 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £1,198 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 0% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Resources Directorate
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 11 December 2025, 51 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 16 December 2024, 46 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 25 January 2024, 6 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 17 October 2022, 106 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 18 January 2022, 13 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 510624
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 17 October 1980
- Governing document
- TRUST DEED DATED 16 SEPTEMBER 1980
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.