Old Ruthinian Charitable Trust Fund
What it does
Grants for educational support/activities/premises
Its charitable purposes
TO APPLY ALL CAPITAL AND INCOME FROM THE TRUST FUND FOR ANY CHARITABLE PURPOSE OR CHARITABLE PURPOSES CONNECTED WITH OR RELATING TO RUTHIN SCHOOL OR ITS PRESENT OR PAST MEMBERS BEING IN NECESSITOUS CIRCUMSTANCES. (FOR FURTHER DETAILS SEE CLAUSE 4 OF THE TRUST DEED).
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Denbighshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: The Catchment Are of Ruthin School
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 June 2025, it had income of £226 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | £226 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2024 | £240 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2023 | £307 | £50,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2022 | £21 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2021 | £6 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 3,667%, from £6 in the year to 30 June 2021 to £226 in the year to 30 June 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 0% of its income in the year to 30 June 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- David Hughes
- Jonathan Stephen Bramley
- Nigel Jamieson Bruce
- Roger Bryan Emery
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | 30 April 2026 | Received 20 November 2025, 161 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2024 | 30 April 2025 | Received 6 December 2024, 145 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2023 | 30 April 2024 | Received 16 November 2023, 166 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2022 | 30 April 2023 | Received 10 January 2023, 110 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2021 | 30 April 2022 | Received 30 March 2022, 31 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 510669
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 31 October 1980
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 10 SEPTEMBER 1980
- Council area of its contact address
- Flintshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.