The Radyr Primary School Parent Teacher Association
What it does
THE OBJECT OF THE ASSOCIATION (THE OBJECTS) IS TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL, IN PARTICULAR BY: 2.1 DEVELOPING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN THE STAFF, PARENTS AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL; 2.2 ENGAGING IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDING FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT WHICH SUPPORT THE SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS OF THE SCHOOL BY PROVIDING AND ASSISTING IN THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR EDUCATION AT THE SCHOOL, NOT NORMALLY PROVISED BY THE LOCAL EDUCATION AUTHORITY. (FOR FURTHER DETAILS SEE CLAUSE 2 OF CONSTITUTION).
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Cardiff
Area of benefit in its governing document: The Catchment Area of the School.
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £11,267 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £11,267 | £0 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 August 2024 | £11,495 | £7,190 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 August 2023 | £11,192 | £0 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 August 2022 | £11,544 | £0 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 August 2021 | £11,609 | £0 | Not reported | 20 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 3%, from £11,609 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £11,267 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 0% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 August 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Alistair BellChair
- Kayley Williams
- Nicola Benallick
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 1 July 2026, 1 day late | Not required |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 30 June 2025 | Not required |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 30 June 2024 | Not required |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 30 June 2023 | Not required |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 16 May 2022, 45 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 511042
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 3 March 1981
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 1 OCTOBER 1966 AS AMENDED 15 NOVEMBER 1979, 23 SEPTEMBER 1980 AND 29 SEPTEMBER 1981
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.