Sir David R Llewellyn for a Residence or Home for Clergymen and Ministers of the Gospel
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 December 2023, 34 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
To grant monies to assist ordained ministers of religion to enable them to have a holiday.
Its charitable purposes
TO PROVIDE HOLIDAYS (A) FOR CLERGYMEN AND MINISTERS OF THE GOSPEL OF EVERY AND ANY DENOMINATION, CREED OR SECT OF THE CHRISTIAN RELIGION, BEING SUCH AS DEVOTE THEIR WHOLE TIME TO SPIRITUAL MINISTRATION IN THE SERVICE OF THEIR CHURCH OR DENOMINATION WITHIN THE COUNTIES OF GLAMORGAN WHO DO NOT ENGAGE IN ANY OTHER CALLING, OFFICE, OCCUPATION OR BUSINESS AND WHO SHALL REQUIRE REST AND RESPITE FROM THEIR LABOURS AND (B) FOR THE WIVES OF ANY SUCH CLERGYMEN AND MINISTERS AS AFORESAID WHOM THEIR RESPECTIVE HUSBANDS SHALL DESIRE TO SHARE IN SUCH HOLIDAYS AS AFORESAID.
Causes
- What it works on
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
Where it works
- In Wales
- Bridgend
- Caerphilly
- Cardiff
- Merthyr Tydfil
- Neath Port Talbot
- City of Swansea
- Vale of Glamorgan
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Area of benefit in its governing document: Mid Glamorgan South Glamorgan West Glamorgan
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £1,989 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £1,827 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £1,760 | £674 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 13%, from £1,760 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £1,989 in the year to 31 December 2023.
- Spending against income
- It spent 0% of its income in the year to 31 December 2023. It spent less than its income in each of the 3 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Rt. Revd June OsborneChair
- Heather Frances Coats
- Rev Dr Stephen David Wigley
- Rev Simon Edwin Walkling
- Rev Vaughan William Lewis Rees
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 1 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Not received | No record |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 7 November 2024, 7 days late | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 7 November 2024, 373 days late | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 14 July 2022, 109 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 511346
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 30 April 1981
- Governing document
- SCHEME OF THE 8 SEPTEMBER 1936
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.