Llaingoch Community Hall
What it does
Provides facilities for the following groups:- 1) Youth club. 2) Drama 3) Horticultural society. 4) Ladies club. 5) Indoor short mat bowling x 2 6) Spiritualist church. 7) Private parties ie birthdays etc. 8) Dance Club 9) Polling station. 10)Craft Club
Its charitable purposes
FOR THE PURPOSES OF PHYSICAL AND MENTAL TRAINING AND RECREATION AND SOCIAL, MORAL AND INTELLECTUAL DEVELOPMENT THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF READING AND RECREATION ROOMS, LIBRARY, LECTURES, CLASSES, RECREATIONS AND ENTERTAINMENTS OR OTHERWISE AS MAY BE FOUND EXPEDIENT FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISH OF HOLYHEAD RURAL IN THE COUNTY OF ANGLESEY AND ITS IMMEDIATE VICINITY WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX OR OF POLITICAL OR OTHER OPINIONS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Disability
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Religious activities
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Recreation
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- Other defined groups
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Isle of Anglesey
Area of benefit in its governing document: Parish of Holyhead Rural
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 April 2025, it had income of £21,716 and spent £28,380.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 April 2025 | £21,716 | £28,380 | Not reported | 10 |
| 30 April 2024 | £45,682 | £17,482 | Not reported | 10 |
| 30 April 2023 | £19,000 | £21,000 | Not reported | 9 |
| 30 April 2022 | £28,303 | £14,821 | Not reported | 14 |
| 30 April 2021 | £42,941 | £47,938 | Not reported | 14 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 49%, from £42,941 in the year to 30 April 2021 to £21,716 in the year to 30 April 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 131% of its income in the year to 30 April 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
- Money from government
- 88% of its income in the year to 30 April 2021 came from government grants and contracts (£37,998).
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 April 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 April 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 April 2024 | £5,140 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 30 April 2023 | £8,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 30 April 2021 | £27,806 from 2 grants | £10,192 from 1 contract |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Glyn Haynes
- Nia Gray
- Susan McGinn
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 April 2025 | 28 February 2026 | Received 18 February 2026, 10 days early | Not required |
| 30 April 2024 | 28 February 2025 | Received 21 April 2025, 52 days late | Received 21 April 2025 |
| 30 April 2023 | 29 February 2024 | Received 6 March 2025, 371 days late | Not required |
| 30 April 2022 | 28 February 2023 | Received 2 August 2024, 521 days late | Received 2 August 2024 |
| 30 April 2021 | 28 February 2022 | Received 23 February 2022, 5 days early | Received 28 August 2023 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 511527
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 17 June 1981
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST AND TRUST DEED DATED 11 AUGUST 1952 AS VARIED BY THE CONVEYANCE OF 23 OCTOBER 1979 AND SUPPLEMENTAL DEED OF 22 OCTOBER 1979.
- Council area of its contact address
- Isle of Anglesey
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.