1st Llandovery Scout Group
What it does
The purpose of Scouting is to contribute to the development of young people in achieving their full physical, intellectual, social and spiritual potential as individuals, as responsible citizens and as members of their local, national and international communities.
Its charitable purposes
THE INSTRUCTION OF BOYS OF ALL CLASSES IN THE PRINCIPLES OF DISCIPLINE, LOYALTY AND GOOD CITIZENSHIP.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Amateur sport
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined - in Practice Llandovery
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £4,865 and spent £3,323.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £4,865 | £3,323 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £3,254 | £4,709 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £2,508 | £3,007 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £5,709 | £1,848 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £648 | £2,318 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 651%, from £648 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £4,865 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 68% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Andrew Hill
- David Aled Evans
- JULIE MARY Harries
- Nerys Pease
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 30 January 2026, 1 day early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 1 August 2024, 183 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 1 August 2024, 183 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 31 January 2023 | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 17 December 2021, 45 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 511558
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 18 June 1981
- Governing document
- ROYAL CHARTER 4 JANUARY 1912
- Website
- www.1stllandovery.escouts.net
- Council area of its contact address
- Carmarthenshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.