The Llangollen and District Amateur Operatic and Dramatic Society
What it does
Promotion of the arts with particular reference to operetta, musicals and drama
Its charitable purposes
TO EDUCATE THE PUBLIC IN THE DRAMATIC AND OPERATIC ARTS TO FURTHER THE DEVELOPMENT OF PUBLIC APPRECIATION AND TASTE IN THE SAID ARTS (FOR FURTHER DETAILS SEE CLAUSE 2 OF THE CONSTITUTION)
Causes
- What it works on
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- The general public
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Denbighshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Llangollen and District
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 June 2025, it had income of £23,497 and spent £30,234.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | £23,497 | £30,234 | Not reported | 35 |
| 30 June 2024 | £34,374 | £30,042 | Not reported | 35 |
| 30 June 2023 | £38,934 | £32,242 | Not reported | 20 |
| 30 June 2022 | £11,334 | £19,102 | Not reported | 25 |
| 30 June 2021 | £1,366 | £3,433 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 1,620%, from £1,366 in the year to 30 June 2021 to £23,497 in the year to 30 June 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 129% of its income in the year to 30 June 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 June 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2024 | £3,567 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 30 June 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
10 trustees run the charity.
- Susan CheshireChair
- Aled Morris
- Amie Jayne Bickley
- Caroline Anthonisz
- Deirdre Smith
- Joanne Rachel Burgon
- Jonathan Peter Haddy
- Pamela Williams
- Rachel Gleave
- Tracey Jones
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | 30 April 2026 | Received 13 March 2026, 48 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2024 | 30 April 2025 | Received 14 March 2025, 47 days early | Received 14 March 2025 |
| 30 June 2023 | 30 April 2024 | Received 27 January 2024, 94 days early | Received 27 January 2024 |
| 30 June 2022 | 30 April 2023 | Received 22 August 2022, 251 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2021 | 30 April 2022 | Received 4 March 2022, 57 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 512132
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 16 December 1981
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 4 JUNE 1975 AS AMENDED 25 NOVEMBER 1981
- Website
- www.llangollen-operatic.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Denbighshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.