Canolfan Cymdeithasol Ardal Nefyn
What it does
Maintaining a community building to asccomodate social and community activity.
Its charitable purposes
UPON TRUST FOR THE PURPOSES OF A VILLAGE HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE NEFYN WARD IN THE PARISH OF NEFYN IN THE COUNTY OF GWYNEDD WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS, INCLUDING USE FOR MEETINGS, LECTURES AND CLASSES AND FOR OTHER FORMS OR RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Gwynedd
Area of benefit in its governing document: Nefyn Ward of the Parish of Nefyn in the County of Gwynedd
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £7,257 and spent £16,027.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £7,257 | £16,027 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £8,017 | £9,055 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £12,100 | £8,426 | Not reported | 4 |
| 31 March 2022 | £5,401 | £5,261 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £10,676 | £5,045 | Not reported | 6 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 32%, from £10,676 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £7,257 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 221% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2023: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £10,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £233,579, awarded in 2009.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 21 May 2009 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £233,579 |
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Gruffydd Wyn MorrisChair
- Bethan Evans
- Enid Meinir Jones
- Gruffudd Griffiths Mr
- Meinir Pierce Jones
- Mrs Joan Williams
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 20 November 2025, 72 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 16 January 2025, 15 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 6 January 2024, 25 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 16 January 2023, 15 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 29 November 2021, 63 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 512194
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 21 December 1981
- Governing document
- LEASE AND TRUST DEED DATED 14 NOVEMBER 1981
- Website
- ganolfannefyn.wordpress.com
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.