Pentrefelin Community Centre - y Ganolfan Pentrefelin
What it does
provide a community hall for social activities for Pentrefelin and nearby environs
Its charitable purposes
FOR THE PURPOSES OF A VILLAGE HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE VILLAGE OF PENTREFELIN IN THE COUNTY OF GWYNEDD WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL OR RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS INCLUDING USE FOR MEETINGS, LECTURES AND CLASSES AND FOR OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS. AR DDIBENION NEUADD BENTREF IW DE FYNNIDIO GAN DRIGOLION PLWYF PENTREFELIN A'R (YLCH YNG NGWYNNED HEB WAHANIAETHU NHWNG, DALIADAU GULEIDYDDOL, CREFYDDEL, NAC EXAILL, GAN GWYNNWYS DEFNIDD AU GYFEN CYFASFOD YDD, DANLITHOEDD A DOSBANTHIADAN A FLUNFIAN ERAILL AN ADLONIANT A GWEITHGAREDDAN HAMDDEN, GYDA'M BWIIADO WELLA AMODAU BYWN CYFRJW DRIGOLION.
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Gwynedd
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £8,546 and spent £8,020.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £8,546 | £8,020 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £6,105 | £5,471 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £2,904 | £6,398 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £2,197 | £4,113 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £23,694 | £5,761 | Not reported | 6 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 64%, from £23,694 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £8,546 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 94% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2021: £23,000 from 6 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Elizabeth Ann Jones
- Ellen Wyn Owen
- Marian Jones
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 26 January 2026, 5 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 9 January 2025, 22 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 30 January 2024, 1 day early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 30 December 2022, 32 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 3 January 2022, 28 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 512796
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 23 June 1982
- Governing document
- LEASE AND DECLARATION OF TRUST 10 MARCH 1982
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.