Rhondda Community Development Association
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 March 2020, 79 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
Maintain and improve the Phoenix Centre, Ton Pentre as a community facility.
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE ANY CHARITABLE PURPOSES FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE COMMUNITY IN RHONDDA DISTRICT IN ORDER TO RELIEVE POVERTY, DISTRESS AND SICKNESS AND TO PROVIDE FACILITIES IN THE INTEREST OF SOCIAL WELFARE WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE OF THE SAID COMMUNITY. (FOR FURTHER DETAILS SEE CLAUSE 2 OF THE CONSTITUTION).
Causes
- What it works on
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
Where it works
- In Wales
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Area of benefit in its governing document: Rhondda District
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2017: None. Government contracts: None.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2017 | None | None |
| 31 March 2016 | None | None |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Gareth Franciscus Maarten Hammond
- Philip John Dee
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 0 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Not received | No record |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 513321
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 29 November 1982
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 25 OCTOBER 1982
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.