The Jasper Tudor Lodge Benevolent Fund
What it does
Donations to widows and partners of Brethren of the Jasper Tudor Lodge and supporting local worthy causes charitably.
Its charitable purposes
TO OR FOR THE RELIEF OF SUCH POOR AND DISTRESSED BROTHER MASONS OR THEIR POOR AND DISTRESSED WIDOWS AND CHILDREN OR TO OR FOR THE BENEFIT OF SUCH MASONIC CHARITIES OR OTHER CHARITABLE INSTITUTIONS SOCIETIES AND OBJECTS AS THE LODGE SHALL IN DULY CONSTITUTED MEETING FROM TIME TO TIME DIRECT.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
Where it works
- In Wales
- Monmouthshire
- Newport City
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £5,232 and spent £3,200.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £5,232 | £3,200 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £4,360 | £5,655 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £6,042 | £4,924 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £1,670 | £2,124 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £1,670 | £2,124 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 213%, from £1,670 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £5,232 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 61% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Anthony Mark HalseChair
- Nigel Roberts
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 7 March 2026, 238 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 22 March 2025, 223 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 6 September 2024, 55 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 18 October 2023, 13 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 28 September 2022, 33 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 513832
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 4 May 1983
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 18 DECEMBER 1982
- Council area of its contact address
- Newport
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.