Woodfieldside Old Age Pensioner's Association
What it does
The Association provides a hall for the use of Senior Citizens in the locality.Activities are organised for members:-1. Which members find entertaining, interesting and generally beneficial.2. Also to raise funds to finance activities such as organised trips and the running costs of the hall.
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE THE WELFARE OF THE AGED IN ANY MANNER WHICH NOW IS OR HEREAFTER MAY BE DEEMED BY LAW TO BE CHARITABLE WITHIN THE BOROUGH OF ISLWYN, GWENT.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Older people
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Caerphilly
Area of benefit in its governing document: Borough of Islwyn, Gwent
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 October 2025, it had income of £12,668 and spent £11,334.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 October 2025 | £12,668 | £11,334 | Not reported | 6 |
| 30 October 2024 | £11,641 | £11,345 | Not reported | 8 |
| 30 October 2023 | £5,443 | £6,676 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 October 2022 | £4,004 | £3,844 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 October 2021 | £14,845 | £5,959 | Not reported | 8 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 15%, from £14,845 in the year to 30 October 2021 to £12,668 in the year to 30 October 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 89% of its income in the year to 30 October 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 October 2025: £4,755 from 5 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 October 2025 | £4,755 from 5 grants | Not reported |
| 30 October 2024 | £5,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 30 October 2021 | £14,000 from 4 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- David Rowlands
- Ian Brimble
- Pamela Everett
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 October 2025 | 30 August 2026 | Received 29 April 2026, 123 days early | Not required |
| 30 October 2024 | 30 August 2025 | Received 6 April 2025, 146 days early | Not required |
| 30 October 2023 | 30 August 2024 | Received 18 January 2024, 225 days early | Not required |
| 30 October 2022 | 30 August 2023 | Received 14 December 2022, 259 days early | Not required |
| 30 October 2021 | 30 August 2022 | Received 3 February 2022, 208 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 514583
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 8 December 1983
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 13 JANUARY 1983
- Council area of its contact address
- Caerphilly
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.