Vale of Towy Young Farmers' Club
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 30 June 2023, 40 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
Youth Organisation
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF YOUNG MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC AT LARGE IN AGRICULTURE, HOMECRAFTS, COUNTRY LIFE AND RELATED SUBJECTS. (FOR FUTHER DETAILS SEE CLAUSE 2 OF THE CONSTITUTION).
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Carmarthenshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2023 | £10,122 | £12,550 | Not reported | 100 |
| 30 June 2022 | £663 | £2,068 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2021 | £0 | £210 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 1,427%, from £663 in the year to 30 June 2022 to £10,122 in the year to 30 June 2023.
- Spending against income
- It spent 124% of its income in the year to 30 June 2023. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 2 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 June 2023: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Joyce Harries
- MRS SI+éN THOMAS
- Wyn Davies
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | 30 April 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 30 June 2024 | 30 April 2025 | Not received | No record |
| 30 June 2023 | 30 April 2024 | Received 15 April 2026, 715 days late | Not required |
| 30 June 2022 | 30 April 2023 | Received 9 November 2022, 172 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2021 | 30 April 2022 | Received 15 December 2021, 136 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 515043
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 28 August 1984
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 25 MAY 1984
- Council area of its contact address
- Carmarthenshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.