Rotary Club of Monmouth Charity Trust Fund
What it does
Assisting Local, National and International Organisations and Individuals as part of Rotary International and Rotary International Britain and Ireland to make a difference.The Monmouth Club key activities of the Club are the Local Raft Race, Bonfire & Fireworks Night, Model Railway Exhibition and the Santa Sleigh among other activities.
Its charitable purposes
THE RELEIF OF THE POOR AND NEEDY OR TO OR FOR SUCH OTHER CHARITABLE PURPOSES, INSTITUTION, SOCIETY OR OBJECT AS THE ROTARY CLUB OF MONMOUTH SHALL IN DULY CONSTITUTED MEETINGS FROM TIME TO TIME DIRECT.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Disability
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Overseas aid and famine relief
- Amateur sport
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 June 2025, it had income of £45,769 and spent £43,494.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | £45,769 | £43,494 | Not reported | 25 |
| 30 June 2024 | £55,430 | £81,206 | Not reported | 25 |
| 30 June 2023 | £35,263 | £41,795 | Not reported | 30 |
| 30 June 2022 | £53,366 | £52,161 | Not reported | 25 |
| 30 June 2021 | £43,311 | £25,734 | Not reported | 40 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 6%, from £43,311 in the year to 30 June 2021 to £45,769 in the year to 30 June 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 95% of its income in the year to 30 June 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 June 2025: £3,450 from 2 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | £3,450 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 30 June 2024 | £2,200 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 30 June 2023 | £2,262 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 30 June 2022 | £2,995 from 2 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Chris Bennett
- David Forbes
- Debra Ann Lake
- Dr Robert Handley
- Roger Finn
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | 30 April 2026 | Received 7 April 2026, 23 days early | Received 7 April 2026 |
| 30 June 2024 | 30 April 2025 | Received 8 April 2025, 22 days early | Received 8 April 2025 |
| 30 June 2023 | 30 April 2024 | Received 31 March 2024, 30 days early | Received 31 March 2024 |
| 30 June 2022 | 30 April 2023 | Received 31 March 2023, 30 days early | Received 31 March 2023 |
| 30 June 2021 | 30 April 2022 | Received 6 January 2022, 114 days early | Received 6 January 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 515576
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 28 September 1984
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 30TH JUNE 1984
- Website
- www.rotary-ribi.org/clubs/homepage.asp?clubid=635
- Council area of its contact address
- Monmouthshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.