Central Glamorgan Guides
What it does
Central Glamorgan Girlguiding is part of Girlguiding UK - Girls can do anything. Within Guiding through fun, adventure and as safe space girls discover their potential and develop skills for adulthood. Through numerous activities, teamwork, leadership, and discussions. It helps them develop the skills and confidence and to make a difference to the world around them.
Its charitable purposes
THE INSTRUCTION OF GIRLS OF ALL CLASSES IN THE PRINCIPLES OF DISCIPLINE, LOYALTY AND GOOD CITIZENSHIP.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Disability
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Animals
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Human rights, equality and diversity
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Bridgend
- Merthyr Tydfil
- Vale of Glamorgan
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £91,952 and spent £108,873.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £91,952 | £108,873 | Not reported | 350 |
| 31 December 2024 | £104,631 | £74,967 | Not reported | 354 |
| 31 December 2023 | £149,664 | £54,540 | Not reported | 347 |
| 31 December 2022 | £78,380 | £35,664 | Not reported | 340 |
| 31 December 2021 | £49,829 | £31,006 | Not reported | 350 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 85%, from £49,829 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £91,952 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 118% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £300, awarded in 2021.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 18 Nov 2021 | Freemasons' Charity | £300 |
Trustees
17 trustees run the charity.
- Sarah LeeChair
- Angela Bevan-Jones
- Bethan Hinks
- Carolyn Jones
- Christine Bradshaw
- clare jones
- Donna Jacka
- Dr Karen Reed
- Emily Denham
- Emily-Jo Davey
- Jayne Rogers
- Julie Thomas
- Kelly Dixon
- Lynfa hull
- Nadine Thomas
- Philippa ONeill
- Sian Jenkins
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 27 October 2026, 4 days early | Received 27 October 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 21 August 2025, 71 days early | Received 21 August 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 8 October 2024, 23 days early | Received 8 October 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 27 July 2023, 96 days early | Received 27 July 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 4 August 2022, 88 days early | Received 4 August 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 515839
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 22 November 1984
- Governing document
- ROYAL CHARTER 14 DECEMBER 1922
- Website
- www.girlguidingcentralglamorgan.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.