Cana Congregational Chapel Trust Fund
What it does
Religeous Activities
Its charitable purposes
1 IN OR TOWARDS THE UPKEEP AND REPAIR OF CANA CONGREGATIONAL CHAPEL AND THE MAINTENANCE OF SERVICES THEREIN. 2 IN OR TOWARDS PROVIDINGLAND AND BUILDINGS TO BE SETTLED UPON TRUST FOR USE AS A RESIDENCE FOR THE MINISTER FOR THE TIME BEING OF THE SAID CHAPEL.
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides services
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Carmarthenshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £22,520 and spent £26,452.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £22,520 | £26,452 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 December 2024 | £23,171 | £18,456 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 December 2023 | £36,434 | £37,377 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 December 2022 | £31,254 | £33,028 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 December 2021 | £22,771 | £19,911 | Not reported | 14 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- About the same: £22,520 in the year to 31 December 2025, against £22,771 in the year to 31 December 2021.
- Spending against income
- It spent 117% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Howard James
- Hugh Jones
- Kenneth John Thomas
- Rhian Llewelyn Bowen
- Thomas Edward Jones
- Vernon John Nicholls Thomas
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 27 March 2026, 218 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 15 April 2025, 199 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 16 April 2024, 198 days early | Received 16 April 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 6 July 2023, 117 days early | Received 6 July 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 6 April 2022, 208 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 515901
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 13 December 1984
- Governing document
- SCHEME OF THE 6 JULY 1984AS AMENDED BY RESOLUTION DATED 02 AUG 2022
- Council area of its contact address
- Carmarthenshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.