Priory Project
What it does
Priory Project provides life skill training opportunities and support for a better quality of life for our residents. We work with our residents to encourage them to become as independent as possible according to their ability. Residents are supported by staff who offer the highest possible standard of care. Residents have choice and are encouraged to make decisions for themselves in all matters.
Its charitable purposes
The Objects of the Charity, for the public benefit, are to promote and assist the general relief of people with learning difficulties in the county of Pembrokeshire by providing a care home service to those who have need of such facilities and assisting in the development of life skills, both personal and environmental, to reach their full potential for people with learning difficulties without distinction as to race, age or sex, or political or other opinions.
Causes
- What it works on
- Disability
- Accommodation and housing
- Who it helps
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Dyfed
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £620,187 and spent £721,498.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £620,187 | £721,498 | 16 | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £585,383 | £608,717 | 14 | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £654,068 | £536,284 | 13 | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £533,576 | £440,695 | 11 | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £422,563 | £346,429 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 47%, from £422,563 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £620,187 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 116% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: £600,758 from 7 contracts.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | £600,758 from 7 contracts |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | £570,162 from 7 contracts |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | £647,261 from 8 contracts |
| 31 December 2022 | Not reported | £529,791 from 8 contracts |
| 31 December 2021 | Not reported | £416,545 from 6 contracts |
Where its income came from in the year ending 31 December 2025
- Donations and legacies£2
- Charitable activities, including grants and contracts for its work£603,190
- Investments£14,683
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- James Tyler
- Lynne Elizabeth Turner
- Timothy Gore
- Yvette Stallard
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 14 May 2026, 170 days early | Received 14 May 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 27 May 2025, 157 days early | Received 27 May 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 20 May 2024, 164 days early | Received 20 May 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 5 July 2023, 118 days early | Received 5 July 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 7 September 2022, 54 days early | Received 7 September 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 517222
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 14 February 1986
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION INCORPORATED 13 JANUARY 1986 AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION OF 5 SEPTEMBER 2007. as amended on 20 Aug 2025
- Company number
- 01976639This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.priory-house.org
- Council area of its contact address
- Pembrokeshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.