Registered charity 517586
Aberdare Old Cemetery
What it does
TO PROVIDE A BURIAL PLACE FOR THE TOWN OF ABERDARE
Its charitable purposes
IN OR TOWARDS THE UPKEEP AND MAINTENANCE OF ABERDARE OLD CEMETERY.
Causes
- What it works on
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Area of benefit in its governing document: Aberdare
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £0 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Rhondda Cynon Taf CBCOrganisation
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 23 January 2026, 8 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 12 November 2024, 80 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 19 January 2024, 12 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 23 January 2023, 8 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 4 January 2022, 27 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 517586
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 11 May 1986
- Governing document
- INCLOSURE AWARD DATED 2 DECEMBER 1869 AS VARIED BY SCHEME OF 28 NOVEMBER 1985
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.