Registered charity 517587
Aberdare New Cemetery
What it does
BURIAL PLACE FOR THE TOWN OF ABERDARE
Its charitable purposes
IN OR TOWARDS THE UPKEEP AND MAINTENANCE OF ABERDARE NEW CEMETERY.
Causes
- What it works on
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Area of benefit in its governing document: Aberdare
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £3,941 and spent £201.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £3,941 | £201 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £1,754 | £133 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £169 | £115 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £78 | £109 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £568 | £88 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 594%, from £568 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £3,941 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 5% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Rhondda Cynon Taf CBCOrganisation
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 23 January 2026, 8 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 12 November 2024, 80 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 19 January 2024, 12 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 23 January 2023, 8 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 9 December 2021, 53 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 517587
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 11 May 1986
- Governing document
- INCLOSURE AWARD DATED 2 DECEMBER 1869 AS VARIED BY SCHEME OF 28 NOVEMBER 1985
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.