Penyfford Scout Group
What it does
The Penyffordd Scout Group consists of a Squirrel, Beaver, Cub and Scout Group. It provides activities in doors and out for children age 4 to 14.
Its charitable purposes
THEINSTRUCTION OF BOYS OF ALL CLASSES IN THE PRINCIPLES OF DISCIPLINE, LOYALTY AND GOOD CITIZENSHIP.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £39,167 and spent £34,983.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £39,167 | £34,983 | Not reported | 30 |
| 31 December 2024 | £32,871 | £32,462 | Not reported | 25 |
| 31 December 2023 | £31,523 | £35,325 | Not reported | 24 |
| 31 December 2022 | £26,118 | £28,392 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 December 2021 | £31,888 | £26,397 | Not reported | 20 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 23%, from £31,888 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £39,167 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 89% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £2,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £10,000 from 3 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
7 trustees run the charity.
- Richard MEMMORYChair
- Andy Sloan
- Felix Michael Stanley Dawson
- Nicola Robinson
- Richard Neil Love
- Sharon Louise Bakewell
- Steve Wallace
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 26 October 2026, 5 days early | Received 26 October 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 21 July 2025, 102 days early | Received 21 July 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 31 October 2024 | Received 31 October 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 31 October 2023 | Received 31 October 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 31 October 2022 | Received 31 October 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 517642
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 28 May 1986
- Governing document
- ROYAL CHARTER 4 JANUARY 1912
- Council area of its contact address
- Flintshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.