Henryd Community Hall
What it does
Small village community hall.Hall used by the community and the village school
Its charitable purposes
THE PURPOSES OF A COMMUNITY HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF HENRYD IN THE COUNTY OF GWYNEDD WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS INCLUDING USE FOR MEETINGS, LECTURES AND CLASSES AND FOR OTHER FORMS OF RECREATIONAL AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION WITH OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONA OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Religious activities
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Human rights, equality and diversity
- Recreation
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- Other defined groups
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides other finance
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Conwy
Area of benefit in its governing document: Henryd
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £4,421 and spent £6,633.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £4,421 | £6,633 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £6,643 | £4,596 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £3,157 | £4,565 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £4,958 | £3,136 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £12,751 | £6,555 | Not reported | 6 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 65%, from £12,751 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £4,421 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 150% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2021: £10,000 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Ceinwen Roberts
- Gwilym Edwards
- Gwyneth Lewis
- Paul Gregson
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 16 December 2025, 46 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 13 January 2025, 18 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 12 October 2023, 111 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 16 November 2022, 76 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 29 November 2021, 63 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 517678
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 24 June 1986
- Governing document
- LEASE AND TRUST DEED DATED 14 MAY 1986
- Council area of its contact address
- Conwy
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.