Ty Caradoc Community Association
What it does
Provides community facility for East ward of Prestatyn residents
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF PRESTATYN AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX OR OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS BY ASSOCIATING THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES VOLUNTARY ORGANISATIONS AND INHABITANTS IN A COMMON EFFORT TO ADVANCE EDUCATION AND TO PROVIDE FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Denbighshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Prestatyn and the Neighbourhood
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £5,904 and spent £8,399.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £5,904 | £8,399 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £9,381 | £9,929 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £8,334 | £9,551 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £5,892 | £8,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £6,201 | £7,068 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 5%, from £6,201 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £5,904 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 142% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 5 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Barbara Jones
- JULIAN Thompson-Hill
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 1 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 25 October 2026, 6 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 6 April 2026, 157 days late | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 5 April 2026, 521 days late | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 4 April 2026, 886 days late | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 28 November 2022, 28 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 518682
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 6 April 1987
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 4 DECEMBER 1986
- Council area of its contact address
- Denbighshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.