Montgomery Recreation Association
What it does
The charity provides and manages a community building where several groups such as youth, life long learning, fitness and health classes meet.
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE AND PROVIDE FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE TOWN AND COMMUNITY OF MONTGOMERY (HEREINAFTER REFERRED TO AS THE AREA OF BENEFIT) ARE FACILITIES FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE INHABITANTS OF THE AREA OF BENEFIT.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Recreation
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- People of a particular ethnic or racial origin
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- Other defined groups
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Area of benefit in its governing document: The Town and Community of Montgomery.
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £10,126 and spent £11,793.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £10,126 | £11,793 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £13,905 | £10,992 | Not reported | 2 |
| 31 March 2023 | £6,365 | £12,213 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £9,227 | £11,387 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £27,200 | £6,992 | Not reported | 3 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 63%, from £27,200 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £10,126 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 116% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £23,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £61,000, awarded in 2005.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 5 Jul 2005 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £61,000 |
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Mr Wyn JonesChair
- Georgia Grace Dickinson
- Katie Emberton
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 19 January 2026, 12 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 16 February 2025, 16 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 15 May 2024, 105 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 13 June 2022, 232 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 19 August 2021, 165 days early | Received 13 June 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 519369
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 12 October 1987
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 6 AUGUST 1987. as amended on 23 Nov 2023
- Website
- dir.g17-dynamic.uk/dir.php?controller=pjListings&action=pjActionView&id=2
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.