Fishguard and Goodwick Cat and Dog Rescue Group
What it does
Raise monies to help the needy pay vets fees for treatment / operations & vaccinations of pets in their care. Make regular donations and food supplies to Animal Sanctuaries to help in the up keep of unwanted animals that come into their care whilst looking for new homes for them.
Its charitable purposes
THE PREVENTION OF CRUELTY AND SUFFERING AMONGST CATS AND DOGS BY THE PROVISION OF FOOD SHELTER AND VETERINARY TREATMENT FOR SUCH ANIMALS THAT ARE IN NEED OF CARE AND PROTECTION AND TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUBLIC IN SUCH MATTERS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Animals
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Pembrokeshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined in Practice Fishguard and Goodwick
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £33,347 and spent £20,367.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £33,347 | £20,367 | Not reported | 12 |
| 31 December 2024 | £28,238 | £18,559 | Not reported | 9 |
| 31 December 2023 | £25,524 | £16,521 | Not reported | 11 |
| 31 December 2022 | £22,796 | £19,927 | Not reported | 11 |
| 31 December 2021 | £19,550 | £20,175 | Not reported | 12 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 71%, from £19,550 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £33,347 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 61% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Aida Macarena HorneChair
- Barbara Davenport
- Joanne Cottrell
- Vivien Marilyn Millard
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 4 August 2026, 88 days early | Received 4 August 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 10 May 2025, 174 days early | Received 31 October 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 30 March 2024, 215 days early | Received 6 October 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 11 March 2024, 132 days late | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 24 January 2022, 280 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 519626
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 29 February 1988
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION 26 JUNE 1985 AMENDED 11 NOVEMBER 1987
- Council area of its contact address
- Pembrokeshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.