Cowbridge Amateur Dramatic Society
What it does
Performing Arts
Its charitable purposes
TO EDUCATE THE PUBLIC AND IN PARTICULAR THE INHABITANTS OF THE TOWN OF COWBRIDGE AND DISTRICT IN THE DRAMATIC ARTS AND FURTHER THE DEVELOPMENT OF PUBLIC APPRECIATION AND TASTE IN THE SAID ARTS. (FOR FURTHER DETAILS SEE CONSTITUTION).
Causes
- What it works on
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Bridgend
- Cardiff
- Vale of Glamorgan
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Area of benefit in its governing document: Cowbridge and District
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £24,793 and spent £38,507.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £24,793 | £38,507 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 December 2024 | £11,230 | £8,221 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 December 2023 | £9,708 | £6,031 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £17,611 | £15,359 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 December 2021 | £6,365 | £9,889 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 290%, from £6,365 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £24,793 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 155% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: £6,933 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £6,933 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £10,000, awarded in 2022.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 7 Mar 2022 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £10,000 |
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Jeffrey Andrew GristChair
- Mike Chapman
- Peggy Foster
- Peter John Knapp
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 30 October 2026, 1 day early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 22 October 2025, 9 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 5 September 2024, 56 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 14 September 2023, 47 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 29 August 2022, 63 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 519814
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 12 February 1988
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 29 FEBRUARY 1988
- Website
- www.market-theatre.com
- Council area of its contact address
- Vale of Glamorgan
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.