Registered charity 523675
Bryn Pydew Village Hall
What it does
Supporting keeping the Village Hall open by way of special events on the playing fields, sporting events, use of the village hall by local church, fundraising events, lettings for activities, parties etc.
Its charitable purposes
VILLAGE HALL
Causes
- What it works on
- Recreation
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Conwy
Area of benefit in its governing document: Bryn Pydew and Places Within 3 Miles of the Trust Property
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2026, it had income of £7,587 and spent £7,220.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | £7,587 | £7,220 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2025 | £6,252 | £3,292 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £4,472 | £2,739 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £4,298 | £2,177 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £590 | £1,078 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 1,186%, from £590 in the year to 31 March 2022 to £7,587 in the year to 31 March 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 95% of its income in the year to 31 March 2026. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Bryn Powell
- Dorothy Anne Owen
- Ian Michael Huckle
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | 31 January 2027 | Received 20 August 2026, 164 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 30 June 2025, 215 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 15 September 2024, 138 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 11 March 2024, 40 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 6 December 2022, 56 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 523675
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 2 March 1964
- Governing document
- CONVEYANCE AND TRUST DEED DATED 23 MAY 1963
- Council area of its contact address
- Conwy
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.